David Abel/ Julie Steinberg – Debussy/Brahms/Bartok: Sonatas For Violin And Piano


Weight 0,8 kg

Analogue Productions (Wilson Audiophile)

Catalog number

AAPC 8722




180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs


In stock

I am aware and agree, that the Record will be put out of the original shrink wrap (this will be included to the delivery).

swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe ->

  • Remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • 180-gram pressing by Quality Record Pressings

“This is perhaps the most exquisitely natural recording ever made. All in all, this Wilson record is a triumph of the analog recording art.” — International Audio Review

David Abel, violin. Julie Steinberg, piano. Perhaps the most transcendent of David Wilson’s brilliant recordings, this remarkable album of solo violin accompanied by piano comes as close to putting the two performers in the listening room as any ever made, writes The Absolute Sound, of Sonatas for Violin & Piano.

Recorded on Wilson’s Ultramaster Recorder, built by John Curl, and using a spaced pair of Schoeps microphones driving vaccum tube electronics, the recording has a close perspective that heightens transparency and engagement as well as wonderfully capturing the beautiful tonality of Abel’s Guarnerius violin and Steinberg’s Hamburg Steinway without exaggering their size.

“The duo performs these works as if they are one.” — The Absolute Sound, July/August 2013

  • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Major, Op. 78_ I. Vivace ma non troppo play
  • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Major, Op. 78_ II. Adagio play
  • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Major, Op. 78_ III. Allegro molto moderato play
  • Violin Sonata in G Minor_ I. Allegro vivo play
  • Violin Sonata in G Minor_ II. Intermede_ Fantastique et leger play
  • Violin Sonata in G Minor_ III. Finale play
  • Roman nepi tancok (Romanian Folk Dances), BB 68 (arr. for violin and piano)
Add a review