Sarah McLachlan – Afterglow


Weight 1,1 kg

Analogue Productions

Catalog number

AAPP 054-45




180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs


Out of stock

Notify me when the item is available to order again.

swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe ->

  • 180-gram double LP 45 RPM gatefold reissue from Analogue Productions
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!
  • Features "Fallen", "Stupid" and "World on Fire"

The Analogue Productions/QRP pressing reissue treatment delivers sonics and luxury packaging second to none for discerning collectors. Now we’ve given three titles by Canadian songstress Sarah McLachlan this premier makeover and you reap the benefits: Solace, Mirrorball and Afterglow. Each on 45 RPM LP and Hybrid SACD.

McLachlan’s rebellion is hushed on Afterglow, her first studio album since 1997’s Surfacing. “At times even the piano chords at the heart of the sound are tucked neatly beneath layer upon layer of strings and overdubbed voices. Listen to what’s being sung within this soothing aural bed, though, and hear the just-before-sleep murmurings of the quietest riot grrl: “I’m a train wreck waiting to happen…. a wildfire born of frustration,” “How stupid could I be…. you’re no good for me, but you’re the only one I see,” “I have to push just to see how far you’ll go.” The latter song (“Push”) resolves itself with the assurance, “You complete me.” Ultimately, McLachlan fans will be comforted again by what turns out to be her reliably untroubled aesthetic.” —

Side A:
  • Fallen
  • World On Fire
Side B:
  • Stupid
  • Drifting
  • Train Wreck
Side C:
  • Push
  • Answer
  • Time
Side D:
  • Perfect Girl
  • Dirty Little Secret
Add a review