Fritz Reiner – Bartok: Concerto For Orchestra


Weight 0,8 kg

Analogue Productions

Catalog number

AAPC 1934




200 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs


In stock

I am aware and agree, that the Record will be put out of the original shrink wrap (this will be included to the delivery).

swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe ->

  • RCA Living Stereo classical LPs — the gold standard for top quality orchestral performance and sound!
  • Remastered from the original master tape and cut at 33 1/3 RPM by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound
  • Lacquers plated by Gary Salstrom and pressed on 200-gram vinyl at Quality Record Pressings!
  • "These records are definitive." — Michael Fremer, editor,
  • Winner of a Gruvy Award, chosen by AnalogPlanet's editor, Michael Fremer, for vinyl records that are musically and sonically outstanding and are also well mastered and pressed.

“Analogue Productions’ reissue of the RCA Living Stereo titles continues apace with one of the great masterpieces of the twentieth century – Béla Bartók’s Concerto For Orchestra with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Fritz Reiner. … (it) is is an audiophile’s dream recording. It has string tone to die for, a soundstage that fills your living room, and exhibits startling dynamics. … if you pass on this issue, you will miss out on what is the best-sounding pressing of this LP. In combination with great remastering, pressing on whisper quiet vinyl, and packaging in a first-class record sleeve, this is a bargain.” Recording = 10/10; Music = 10/10 – Dennis D. Davis, Hi-Fi +, Issue 121

“These are the best vinyl releases of RCA LPs I’ve yet heard.” — Jonathan Valin, executive editor, The Absolute Sound

Since its original release on LP in the mid-1950s, Fritz Reiner’s rendition of the Concerto for Orchestra has stood as the standard against which all other recordings of the work are measured. Reiner’s superb control of his orchestra and of Bartók’s rhythms and textures is still unsurpassed, even by dozens of subsequent conductors in the digital age. Likewise, the Music for Strings, Percussion, and Celesta shows just what an incredible ensemble the Chicago Symphony was under Reiner’s direction. The original 2-track session tapes were used in mastering for LPs and SACDs. Reiner delivers definitive interpretations that set a standard that remains unsurpassed.

  • Allegro vivace
  • Allegretto scherzando
  • Andante, non troppo
  • Allegretto
  • Pesante
  • Side 3
    • Master’s Plan
    • Ain’t No Grave
    • Lost Something This Morning
  • Side 4
    • Rollin’ & Tumblin’
    • Any Port In A Storm
    • When I Left Missouri
Add a review