Foreigner – Double Vision



Analogue Productions (Atlantic 75 Series)

Catalog number

AAPA 049-45




45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs


Out of stock

Notify me when the item is available to order again.

swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe -> swipe ->

  • Analogue Productions (Atlantic Series)
  • Celebrating the 75th Anniversary of Atlantic Records!
  • Foreigner's singles smash follow-up to its blockbuster debut!
  • Driving title track and "Hot Blooded" rock strong!
  • 180-gram 45 RPM double LP
  • Pressed at Quality Record Pressings
  • Gatefold old-style "tip-on" jacket by Stoughton Printing

Foreigner’s Double Vision album achieved success through a combination of well-crafted songs, strong songwriting, talented musicians, extensive radio airplay, and favorable timing within the music industry.

Double Vision, released in 1978, followed up the group’s blockbuster debut with an album of FM mega-hits. Songs such as “Hot Blooded,” “Double Vision,” and “Blue Morning, Blue Day” became radio staples and resonated with a wide audience. Lou Gramm’s powerful vocals and Mick Jones’ guitar playing were key components of the band’s sound, and their musical prowess was evident throughout the album.

The album peaked at No. 3 on the Billboard 200 chart and earned platinum-selling certification just a week after its release, and now has marked 7x platinum for sales in excess of 7 million units. “Hot Blooded,” reached No. 3 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. In September, it was followed by “Double Vision,” which charted at No. 2. This was the highest position Foreigner had attained to that time. The third and final single, “Blue Morning, Blue Day,” was released in December and climbed to No. 15 on the chart.

Foreigner was known for their energetic live performances, and they toured extensively to promote Double Vision. Their live shows helped to further connect with fans and promote the album.

Analogue Productions is proud to offer the definitive reissue deluxe 45 RPM 2LP of Double Vision. For Foreigner fans, this is a can’t-miss addition to your album collection.

Side 1
  • Hot Blooded
  • Blue Morning, Blue Day

Side 2

  • You’re All I Am
  • Back Where You Belong
  • Love Has Taken Its Toll

Side 3

  • Double Vision
  • Tramontane
  • I Have Waited So Long

Side 4

  • Lonely Children
  • Spellbinder
Add a review